I had so much fun!! This workshop was 2 weeks ago now...We got to find out all about Alyson, and how she casts pilot TV shows for the ABC network and loves discovering fresh new faces that no one has seen or heard of before.  She gave us advice, listened to all of our stories, and most importantly watched us perform our chosen scenes and then helped us make them better. That part was the highlight of my day because she told me to make sure I get an agent because our paths will undoubtedly be crossing in the future. 
She loved my scene, the way I incorporated her previous critics on actors who had chosen the same scene as me and the vibrant energy I brought to the character and made it my own.  These were probably the best compliments I have ever gotten...I feel very proud that I finally have the confidence to rock it in front of an audience, 3 years ago I would never have been able to do something like this!



Leave a Reply.